School Is Approaching

Like the title implies, school is quickly approaching. It starts on Monday. And honestly, I’m not quite sure if I’m ready. I mean, I’ve got all my books and papers and pens and such pulled together. But mentally? I’m just not there yet. Classes are gonna be all week long. It’ll be the first time since high school that I’ve dealt with that.

The hardest thing for me I think is gonna be figuring out a sleep schedule because of my classes starting at different times almost every day. Mondays my first class is at 12:30, so I’ll probably be up around 10:00. Tuesdays and Thursdays it’s at 11:11 Make a wish…:00, so I’ll probably be up around 9:00 (or 10:00 at the latest). Wednesdays it’s at 9:30, but I have to get up around 6:40. Fridays it’s at 8:00, but I’m gonna have to get up at 6:40 those days too.

I guess, when it really comes down to it, I am ready for classes to start. Because I don’t think I’ll ever really be mentally ready for them.

I’m sure I could find something in my Bible about school and stress and doubting myself, but that would require actual effort. And as much as I’ve told myself that I want to improve/strengthen my faith this year, I just don’t ever feel like actually taking the time it requires to do so. I know that sounds absolutely awful, but it’s the truth. It’s the sad, depressing truth. The time that could be used reading my Bible and praying, I would rather spend it watching Netflix or sleeping or reading a book just for fun.

So hopefully next week and having classes and things that actually have to get done, I’ll find (read: make) some time to focus on my faith.

Leave a Reply

