Feeling Too Much

I’m emotionally dead
I cried so hard I gave myself a headache
I want to get out
I need an escape so bad
I don’t want to feel this
I can’t do this much longer
I think I need help
I faked it for so long and so well
I dont know what it’s like to actually feel this stuff
Everything came crashing down recently
It’s so damn overwhelming I
have no way out
But I have to find a way
I have no choice
I can’t sit around crying forever
But I don’t even want to talk
Not a single word
I just want to curl up in a corner and disappear
Let the world keep moving on without me for a little while
Someone please come hold my hand
Try to pull me up and out of this endless pain

Leave a Reply

