Long Days

Being at school 14 hours straight makes for a very long day. It’s not easy finding ways to keep busy all day long. There’s only so much school work I can do in one sitting. But then I’m tired of sitting where I am, so I have to go find somewhere else to work. And after a while I get tired of working on school stuff, so I’m forced to get creative: 

  • What YouTube videos haven’t I seen?
  • What (free) books am I interested in on Kindle?
  • What else can I add to my birthday/christmas list?
  • What blog posts haven’t I read yet?
  • Is there a blog post I could write for mine?

My online math class started yesterday, but I didn’t start it till today. It’s more than likely going to be the death of me. However, I’ve got a friend who’s willing to help me with stuff so hopefully I won’t get overwhelmed, drown, and fail the class. I know it’s gonna be a lot more work now on top of all my ASL classes, but that’s just the way college is.
I’m actually going to the school library tonight to start working on my math class. It’s gonna be a challenge/struggle for me because I’ve never taken an online class, much less an online math class.

I think part of my shortened attention span has to do with my depression – or at least I’ve read that that can be an issue. I’m hoping that my medication will help with that, but I don’t know for sure.

Last night was the first time I slept through the night since I started taking my medication. I don’t know if that’s a good thing, or if it was just a coincidence. I guess I’ll find out tonight/tomorrow after I’ve either woken up several times or barely remember falling asleep.

One thought on “Long Days

  1. Pingback: Trying to Save My Sanity | CoffeeTattoos

Leave a Reply

